Are you watching TED?

One of my favorite things to do when I get a spare 10 minutes, waiting for someone or just when I need some inspiration is to head over to TED.com or launch the app on my Ipad or Iphone and watch one of the amazing TED talks, which always feature some of the world’s most amazing minds giving “the talk of their lives.” I’ve watched more of these videos than I can even remember, but one things they always are is amazing, mind-blowing, fascinating and inspirational.

I was fist introduced to TED in 2009 from an email chain that was going around. It was the most amazing concept that I’d seen at that time and it still stays with me today as a great conversation topic but also seeing the potential of only 4 years ago coming to life in some modern gadgets. Check it out here - TED TALK – Sixth Sense Technology

After that I’ve been hooked and have watched video after video of great thought leaders. Hopefully I will be able to attend a conference live in the near future and who knows even present at one. The thing I love the most is the fact they are given only a short period of time, sometimes as short as 3 minutes to give the talk of their lives. There are so many to watch but this link has the most watched TED Talks which is a great starting point with the likes of Steve Jobs and Stephen Hawking. Most Watched TED Talks

Get it on your Ipad too it’s great to watch on train.

Some of you may already know about TED but this is for those who don’t and need it in their lives.

HAPPY READING! and in this case HAPPY WATCHING

Leave a Reply

